Peacocks Spacer Beads ~ By Prima Donna Beads

Standard

A new listing on Ebay… I have discovered the wonders of Gaia glass by Double Helix… I think I’ve had this stuff in my studio for more than a year now… used it for stringer work once or twice and was just slightly less than impressed.  Then I saw some beads made by another artist and she told me they were made with Gaia. I never would have guessed, so I tried it.  And I liked it.  I didn’t take the reduction as far as she does though, I kinda like being able to see the original color as well as the creamy blues the reduction flame brings out.  The colors remind me of peacock feathers.  So that’s my story and here ya go:

Leave a Reply

