The South Coast Botanic Garden and other fun stuff…

Standard

So every 3rd Tuesday the South Coast Botanic Garden has free admission, so the DH comes home from work and we go… It’s usually afternoon and you would think it would be so cool and breezy since it’s on a tip near the ocean. Ha! Not so… it was hot… okay it was hot *to me*. My guess is it was over 80 degrees but in my defense, it was probably only 75-78 near my house. So well within my range… anyway, we didn’t stay long. But long enough for me to snap off a few pics, here’s one of my favorites.

I also managed a kiln full of my daisy beads, and a new tea from the Torrance Farmers Market. If you ever get a chance to try plum tea or jujube tea or even mixed together, I highly recommend! They are delish. Oh, mine is from Dave’s Gourmet Korean food here in the Los Angeles area.

And an update on my girl Asia. I have found a couple of foods that she just loves… she’s packed on a couple of pounds and is back to her usual old lady/puppy self. I am relieved.

Leave a Reply

