Mele Kalikimaka…

Standard

Means “Merry Christmas” in the Hawaiian language…

Thanksgiving has come and gone. Went to Arizona to visit family, drank too much, smoked too much. Came home, hosted a class with Claudia Trimbur-Pagel and learned tons! She is a great instructor and even though I was gritting my teeth until the very end about having enough peeps for the class, it all worked out in the end.

Isn’t it gorgeous? She gave me a necklace very similar to the one in the photo…

Now it’s getting so close to Christmas, I have maybe two gifts so far, no Christmas tree and I’m running out of time. Sigh.

Just about 9 weeks or so till we go back to Hawaii… I cannot wait. I’ve got an urge to get on a plane and go anywhere at this point. I just want to go!

Anyway, I hope you are doing well and celebrating *your* holiday whatever it may be. I will wish you all a Mele Kalikimaka.

Aloha ~Donna

Leave a Reply

